It’s fall… Time for yummy hot bevvies!

10 Nov
Warm up your belly with a yummy fall drink

Warm up your belly with a yummy fall drink

I love summer more than almost anything, so the first cool days of fall really bum me out… but then I’m won over by the pretty colour-changing leaves, cozy sweaters, crisp fresh mornings and ESPECIALLY yummy hot spicy drinks like Chai, pumpkin lattes, caramel apple cider, I could go on and on… but then I’d have to run out to Starbucks and never finish this post! Anyway, my wonderful client Caffé Demetre (a Toronto area chain of desserts-only restaurants) commissioned me to create a whole bunch of seasonal spot illustrations and a few of them were hot-bevvie focused so I thought I’d stick them together on some faux-plywood background, and use them as an excuse to create the girlie one above (to keep them company).

LW_Caffe-Demetre_four-fall-spots_1000

Caffé Demetre’s tempting autumn treats include Cider House Rules, Hot Couture and Chai Fall, but if you’re not in the Toronto area here are a few amazing-looking fall hot bevvie recipes to try at home. I’m leaning towards the Pumpkin Pie White Hot Chocolate OR the Hot Caramel Apple Cider Floats… yummmm!!

Leave a comment